Skip to main content
Arts & Theater
March 14, 2024 to March 14, 2024
7:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Tennessee Theatre, 604 South Gay Street, Knoxville, Tennessee, United States, 37902

About This Event

The Knoxville Symphony Orchestra welcomes to the stage guest conductor Vinay Parameswaran, Associate Conductor of the Cleveland Orchestra, to present a program featuring two prominent Romantic-era composers-Tchaikovsky and Dvorak. Dvoraks hauntingly beautiful Silent Woods and Tchaikovskys ornamental Rococo Variations feature cello virtuoso Thomas Mesa, who has been described as one of the most charismatic, innovative and engaging performers of his generation. Vinay Parameswaran, conductor Thomas Mesa, cello QUINN MASON: A Joyous Trilogy ANTONÍN DVORÁK: Silent Woods PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY: Rococo Variations ANTONÍN DVORÁK: Symphony No. 8
BREAKFAST - Served daily 7am - 11am (A la Carte)
LUNCH - Served daily 11am - 3pm
DINNER - Served daily 3pm - 11pm
9am - 11pm
Delivery Hours
Order on Uber Eats